Contact Us    Phone / 06 758 4685   |   Email /

2018 Election of Trustees

Nominations for the 2018 Trustee election for Te Kotahitanga o Te Atiawa Trust closed at 5pm on Tuesday 24 July 2018.

The confirmed candidates (in alphabetical order) for the 7 available positions are:
Dene Ainsworth,
Kura Denness,
Shelley Kopu,
Bernie O’Donnell,
Amokura Panoho,
Liana Poutu,
Damon Paul Waru-Te-Puu Ritai,
Kim Skelton,
Howie Tamati,
and Wharehoka Wano.

As there were more nominations received than vacancies, an election will be held by postal and internet voting to confirm the Trustees required.

Voting papers will be posted to registered members from Monday 6 August 2018.

Voting will close at 5pm on Tuesday 4 September 2018.

If you are not currently registered and want to vote in the election you will need to cast a special vote. Please contact the Returning Officer (details below) for more information.


Anthony Morton
Returning Officer – Te Kotahitanga o Te Atiawa Trust
Election Helpline: 0800 666 937

Related Posts