Contact Us    Phone / 06 758 4685   |   Email /

2023 Education Grant recipients

Congratulations to our Te Atiawa uri who received 2023 Education Grants

Contributing to the costs of secondary and tertiary learning helps to reduce the financial barriers for Te Kotahitanga members to participate in life-long learning. In 2023, $152,750 of grants were distributed to 198 uri. There were also a number of grants which provided more funding to specific members.

Congratulation to all our other recipients of Education Grants

Postgraduate Grant winner – receiving $5,000

Tere Porter-Rawiri – Master of Science, Victoria University of Wellington

Undergraduate Grant winners – each receiving $2,500 each

Ella Wipatene – Bachelor of Engineering, Victoria University of Wellington

Jessie Urwin – Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery, University of Otago

Poppy MacMillian – Bachelor of Architectural Studies, Victoria University of Wellington

Sylvia Sadler – Bachelor of Teaching, University of Waikato

Tessa Keenan – Bachelor of Law and Arts, Victoria University of Wellington

Parininihi ki Waitōtara / Te Kotahitanga Scholarship

Ngatupara Ritai – Bachelor of Business at the University of Waikato


2023 Education Grant recipients